Logic Puzzles

I’m thinking of some logic activities for Geometry such as Logic Links and logic puzzles.  I could share these on edmodo to extend the lesson with Brainbasher puzzles or Math Is Fun puzzles. I’m hoping it’s a fun way to work on critical thinking and problem solving.  I will probably introduce the logic links and logic puzzle grids with an example of 2 on the smartboard and then let the students work in groups of 2-3 to work on addition puzzles.  I want to assess the value of this and then decide the frequency of a short activity or an occasional class period 1-2 times per quarter.  I could extend to use with games I have – Mastermind, Hi- Q, Chess, Mancala (which I learned while teaching in Africa with pumpkin seeds and paper with circles),

Leave a Reply

